testingdanax.blogg.se

Sharemouse stops
Sharemouse stops






sharemouse stops
  1. #Sharemouse stops portable#
  2. #Sharemouse stops Pc#
  3. #Sharemouse stops free#
  4. #Sharemouse stops mac#
  5. #Sharemouse stops windows#

I would have been happy to pay something for ShareMouse, because it really is good. And when there's so much great stuff in the App Store for $4.99. But I still wasn't ready to part with my $50 for this little utility when the price point in my head was $0.

#Sharemouse stops portable#

It's easy to set up, it runs on Mac, Windows, and Linux together, there's a portable version, you can drag files across machines, etc.

#Sharemouse stops free#

He peppered me with reasons that ShareMouse is better than any other paid or free mouse-sharing solution. I thought, "making it up in volume" was a sound tactic.īartels was not convinced. My thinking was conventional: if incremental cost for each unit sold is zero, one can make more money by getting as many people as possible to buy a product, by removing price as a barrier to sales. I was pretty sure that he'd make a lot more money by pricing the utility "fairly," as I said, and making it an impulse purchase. I was convinced that he had overpriced his product, not just for me but for everyone, and prepared to do battle with Bartels until he dropped his price. I e-mailed Gunnar Bartels, the general manager of ShareMouse in Germany.

#Sharemouse stops windows#

Synergy let me run everything from the big external keyboard and mouse that was connected to a Windows laptop. It's really elegant, it's price-competitive with competing solutions and other "KVM" (keyboard, video, mouse) switchers, and its developers do deserve to eat.īut I could not get my head around the $50 price of admission, not after flying free for so long with Synergy. Now, one can easily argue that $49.90 is a fair price for this software.

sharemouse stops

Remember, you need two licenses to use the app. "Home" users can get ShareMouse for free. ShareMouse had detected a domain controller on my network, decided I was a corporate dude, and chucked me into the "pay up or get lost" category. My app upgraded to the shipping version, and I got a message that I need to pay to use it in my "professional" setting. The ShareMouse beta period ended a few days after I started using the app. It does more than Synergy, it's much easier to set up, and is better in every way. I installed it on my machines and had it running in moments, with no tears. Fortunately, I discovered an alternative, ShareMouse.

#Sharemouse stops Pc#

Setting up this free, open-source app is a black art, and when CBS replaced my PC with a MacBook, giving me two-Mac setup (which, I admit, is extravagant), I couldn't get Synergy to work anymore. It was a great setup.īut all good things come to an end. It allows you to use one keyboard and mouse on multiple computers: as you drag your mouse pointer off the side of one screen, it appears on the neighboring computer's screen, and keyboard focus changes too.įor years, I used Synergy to allow the keyboard and mouse on the Windows PC that my employer owns to control my personal Macbook when I parked it on my desk at work. If you use more than one computer at a time, as I do, maybe you know of the utility called Synergy. Now I can reproduce it I know it's not random.If the cool automatic monitor and computer location algorithm gets things wrong, you can easily tell ShareMouse where each screen and computer is.

  • May be a scheduler/watchdog pb that got stuck on wrong variables and disturb server enough to distrub the whole chain ?.
  • Hyper-V seems to be the culprit as it does not accur when it's disabled on both machines, which is not a solution.
  • #Sharemouse stops mac#

    and unexpectidly, I have to do the same with the mac client. I have to restart every client (event the macos).

    sharemouse stops

    Because restarting server, so resetting client do not make resolve the lag issue.

  • isolating the 2 machines from network by making a point to point network (connecting by wire, static IP).
  • stopping the mac to get the 2 win machines only communicating.
  • Situation is resolved only by restarting synergyd on client using services. A real ping command while this lag is active shows no change in ping values btw machines. By laggy I mean it's like I were on a network with 500+ms ping. Then every clients on the network get laggy.
  • I start on the windows client a process consuming all vcores of my cpu/i7 4770 ( i this case, YARN ).
  • server : win 10.14931 _+ Hyper-V ( with vEthernet )_.
  • Wired gigabyte network, no ping (<1ms).







  • Sharemouse stops